Delegate Registration
Now Open

Early Bird deadline
22 February 2012

Standard Deadline
18 April 2012


Abstract Submission
Now Open

Abstract Submission closes
14 November 2011

ESPGHAN Update 2012 Working Groups

The programme for the ESPGHAN 2012 Update Meeting will focus on the Working Groups that are active within the ESPGHAN Society.  There will be various interesting symposia, business meetings and discussions based on the Working Groups listed below. 


  Group Chair
1 Cystic Fibrosis and Pancreatic Disease Prof. Michael Wilschanski
2 Coeliac Disease (prospective study on new diagnostic guidelines and development of a diagnostic scoring system) Prof. Steffan Husby
3 Helicobacter Pylori Prof. Sibylle Koletzko
4 Endoscopy Dr Mike Thompson
5 Eosinophilic Esophagitis Dr Jorge Amil Dias
6 Genetically Determined Immune Enteropathies Prof. Frank Rummele
7 GERD Dr Annamaria Staiano
8 IBD Prof. Dr Arie Levine
9 Constipation Dr Marc Benninga
10 Euro-PIG Prof. Dr Tobias Wenzl


  Group Chair
1 ATD (Alpha - 1 - antitrypsin deficiency) Dr Dino Hadzic
2 Portal Hypertension Dr Patrick McKiernan
Dr Lorenzo d'Antiga
3 NAFLD  Dr Piotr Socha
Prof. Pietro Vajro
4 Wilson's Disease Prof. Stuart Tanner
5 Autoimmune hepatitis WG Prof. Giorgina Mieli-Vergani
6 Acute Liver Failure Prof. Anil Dhawan
7 Intestinal Transplantation Dr Florence Lacaille and Dr Girish Gupte
8 Transition Age Dr Pietro Vajro


  Group Chair
1 Pre- and Probiotics Prof. Hania Szajewska & Prof. Zvi Weizman
2 Clinical Malnutrition Dr Joachim Schweizer 
3 Intestinal Failure and Transplantation Dr Girish Gupte
4 Early Nutrition Research Prof. Bert Koletzko